top of page

      Coming Soon

Under Dark Skies.

There are only a few months to go until "Under Dark Skies" is released. "Under dark skies" in the far north a new life together and a fresh start welcomes Mae and Rob, newly married and very much in love, to a new home in Argyll, in the Heartland of historic Scotland. They settle in to enjoy the untroubled home that they have always wanted. But there is something deeply unsettling about the new house, overrun with rodents and birds and filled with old Books and artifacts. History and myth seeps in through the thick stone walls and whilst Rob may seek answers to the puzzles surrounding them Mae looks to secure her sanity and make this the dream home that she has always wished for. Robs tantrums, foolish ideas, educated Rats, deluded Nurses, stuffed birds and ancient gods that want to live again stand in her way, but Mae will have her Idyllic home no matter who or what she must kill to get it.

The Dark Kind.

Towards the end of next year will come the completing volume of the "The Dead Girl and the Wandering Tree" as well as the ending of all the "River Tales". "The Dark Kind" draws all the stories contained in "A River of Tears", "Moonchild and other Tales" and the "River Stories" from various volumes "The Dread", The River Girls Torment" and many others to a dramatic conclusion. Thus, ending the series.

In this last volume you will again meet the River Sprite, The Moonchild, the Faerie Queene and the Dread as well as many other well-known characters, including those from "The Dead Girl and the Wandering Tree" that have graced their paths along the way.

I have a dramatic conclusion in store for all. Characters and readers alike.

It will not be that long now.

bottom of page